When quoting posts.....

Lukey

Member
Joined
Mar 11, 2015
Messages
110
Reaction score
7
Points
18
Supports
Liverpool
The following error occurred:
Network Error (tcp_error)
A communication error occurred: ""
The Web Server may be down, too busy, or experiencing other problems preventing it from responding to requests. You may wish to try again at a later time.

For assistance, contact your network support team.

Just happened this afternoon, it's only the first time i quote them though, second time it works absolutely spot on.

Just thought id bring this to your attention.
 

JonBCFC

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 17, 2015
Messages
2,612
Reaction score
729
Points
113
Supports
Bristol City
The following error occurred:
Network Error (tcp_error)
A communication error occurred: ""
The Web Server may be down, too busy, or experiencing other problems preventing it from responding to requests. You may wish to try again at a later time.

For assistance, contact your network support team.

Just happened this afternoon, it's only the first time i quote them though, second time it works absolutely spot on.

Just thought id bring this to your attention.
How do you quote mate? If you just simply click on the reply button on the post you want to reply to it quotes it for you.
 

Lukey

Member
Joined
Mar 11, 2015
Messages
110
Reaction score
7
Points
18
Supports
Liverpool
ohhhh i kept pressing the quote button
 

JonBCFC

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 17, 2015
Messages
2,612
Reaction score
729
Points
113
Supports
Bristol City
ohhhh i kept pressing the quote button
Yeah that way can be used too, but just simply pressing 'reply' is much easier!
 

TractorBoys

Administrator
Staff member
Admin
Moderator
Joined
Jan 17, 2015
Messages
3,391
Reaction score
1,016
Points
113
Location
Lincolnshire
Supports
Ipswich Town
Is this error shown when browsing on a desktop, or a mobile?
 

Lukey

Member
Joined
Mar 11, 2015
Messages
110
Reaction score
7
Points
18
Supports
Liverpool
Desktop Google Chrome Browser mate
 

Stagat

#stagat
Joined
Jan 17, 2015
Messages
2,128
Reaction score
1,948
Points
113
Supports
Mansfield
In case anyone didn't notice, you can now highlight the text you want to quote if you don't want to quote a whole post. Used to have to quote it all and then delete what you didn't want. Pretty useful.
 

Lukey

Member
Joined
Mar 11, 2015
Messages
110
Reaction score
7
Points
18
Supports
Liverpool
That's pretty much like copy and paste
 

Forum statistics

Threads
15,672
Messages
1,032,366
Members
6,120
Latest member
rudders80
Top
CleverNT: 53154 Visits Devices Code Obs Start: 2021-09-01 End: 2021-09-30 Copy the code. Paste it on the source code of your website, near the bottom, just before ex: same way you insert the google analytics script/code In case you're using banners, you also need to add the Tag: